SGA Senate Elections Results

On Feb. 12, the Student Government Association (SGA) opened its Senate elections for the spring semester. Open seats up for grabs included one seat in Caroline Hall, Prince George Hall (PG), and Townhouses, and two seats in Waring Commons (WC) and Lewis Quad (LQ). Elections closed on Feb. 15, and the winners were finalized over the weekend.

The winners of the elections are as followed:

Caroline: Sophomore Ben Wallace

PG: Sophomore Nick Gay

Townhouses: Senior Michael Hullet

WC: Senior Chris Pasch and Natalie Van Sant

LQ: Sophomore Jacob Taylor and Brett Ogden

These new senators will join the current SGA Senate for the remainder of the school year. Elections for next year’s Senate, class presidents, and SGA President/Vice President will be held in April.

For SGA updates, follow TPN on Twitter: @thepointnews.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.